Productivity, Schmoductivity

It is 9:30 am, and I am still sitting in bed.  Sitting, but still in bed.  It never ceases to amaze me how I can spend hours on my computer without actually doing anything.  And I have lots to do today.  So I need to get productive.

I did not do my early morning workout today because I am pretty sore from the last few days.  (I have worked out 3 mornings in a row!!)  My obliques are so sore from the “6 pack abs” video that I did yesterday from Exercise TV on demand (the video that I thought was cheesy and dumb, oops).  I’m not usually sore in my obliques though, so I am enjoying the feeling!! I did get up and walk the dogs this morning…trying to get them some more exercise too!

I think that they have the right idea now though…

They love when Mom is being lazy :).

I started off the morning with a cup of coffee in my “let it snow” mug (I really do not like cold weather or snow, by the way).

Which I enjoyed while I updated my calendar and to-do list.  Then I decided to get creative with my oats this morning.  I started with this:

And I ended up with all of this:

And came up with my delicious breakfast:

I used:

  • 1/3 cup of oats
  • 1/3 cup of sweetened vanilla almond milk
  • half of a banana, mashed up
  • a sprinkle of bare naked fit vanilla granola
  • a scoop of white chocolate wonderful peanut butter

I cleaned my bowl 🙂

I have spent so time over the last few years counting calories that it really is a habit.  I made a concious effort this morning to use all of the ingredients in moderation because I want to be less obsessive over calories.  I am still aware of the calories, but I am trying hard to trust my body to tell me when I’ve had enough (while remembering appropriate serving sizes).

Ok, well its time to get productive… I need to:

  • Go to the UPS Store
  • Write a paper
  • Read several articles
  • Buy some new makeup (which I have been putting off because it is so expensive! But the drugstore stuff just isn’t cutting it anymore.)
  • Order a cake for Saturday
  • Pick up a prescription
  • Pick up the house
  • Do my Stats homework
  • And get something for my cousin for his birthday (which is today…and I have to pick him up from school at 2:30!)
  • Try to get a workout in!

So I better get moving! Hope you all have a great day 😀

Do you all count calories? How do you moderate portion sizes?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

